Sunday, March 31, 2013

Agenda Announced for April 3, 2013, Meeting of ANC6E; Includes Sunday Parking and New Jersey Avenue Improvement Project

The agenda has been announced for the Wednesday, April 3, 2013, meeting of ANC 6E. The meeting will be held at 6:30 p.m. at the RH Terrell Recreation Center at 155 L Street, NW, in the multipurpose room.

Agenda items for the meeting include a request for relief from Sunday parking restrictions in certain "No Parking" areas and a presentation by the District Department of Transportation on the New Jersey Avenue improvement project from H Street, NW, to N Street, NW (which includes converting New Jersey Avenue to two-way traffic below New York Avenue).

The full agenda is after the jump.

  1. Call to Order and Roll Call
  2. Approval of Agenda
  3. PSA Report: Metropolitan Police Department, 1D and 3D
  4. Request for Support of Parking in the "No Parking" areas on Sundays from 7:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. in the area bounded by S Street to the north, Rhode Island Avenue to the south, 9th Street to the east, and 13th Street to the west
  5. Presentation by DDOT and STV Incorporated on the New Jersey Avenue Safety Evaluation Project on New Jersey Avenue, NW, between H and N Street, NW
  6. Discussion of Resolution/Letter of Recommendations for the 5th and I Streets, NW, Project [see Washington Post article "D.C. drops Donohoe as developer of Mount Vernon Triangle hotel"]
  7. New Business
  8. Old Business
    1. Committees
  9. 2013 Budget Discussion
  10. Approval of Expenses
  11. Approval of Minutes-February 2013 and Special Meeting
  12. Announcements
  13. Next Meeting
  14. Announcement of New 6E06 Commissioner
  15. Adjournment

ANC 6E Map and Commissioners
ANC 6E consists of seven commissioners representing Shaw, Mount Vernon Square, Mount Vernon Triangle, and the area between Mount Vernon Triangle and North Capitol Street (including Sursum Corda and a small portion of the NoMa BID).  A map of the ANC, and the seven commissioners' Single Member Districts, is below.

(click here to view PDF)

The ANC 6E commissioners are the following (links are to candidate questionnaire responses, interviews, or Facebook pages):
6E01: Alexander M. Padro,, 202-518-3794
6E02: Kevin L. Chapple,, 202-449-5072
6E03: Frank S. Wiggins,, 202-658-1560
6E04: Rachelle Nigro,, 202-670-1732,, Twitter: @nigroanc6e
6E05: Marge Maceda,, 202-360-7404
6E06: Vacant
6E07: Alfreda S. Judd, 202-628-6717

No comments:

Post a Comment